(CH = chair; RG = research group)
alphabetical order

Analytical Chemistry

Analytical Chemistry
CH Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Schuhmann (Elektroanalytic and Sensors)
AG Prof. Dr. Nicolas Plumeré (Molecular Nanostructures)
RG Prof. Dr. Axel Rosenhahn (Biointerfaces)
RG Dr. Justus Masa (Electroanalysis and energy conversion)
RG Dr. Edgar Vetosa
RG Dr. Dirk Wolters (Biomolecular Spectroscopy - RUBiospek)

Analytical Chemistry II
CH Prof. Dr. Kristina Tschulik (Electrochemistry and Nanoscale Materials)

Analytics Core Facility (Elementary analysis, Mass spectrometry, NMR spectroscopy)

Inorganic Chemistry

Inorganic Chemistry I
CH Prof. Dr. Nils Metzler-Nolte (Bioinorganic Chemistry)
RG Dr. Ulf-Peter Apfel (Activation of small molecules)
WG Dr. Wilma Neumann (Metal ion coordination in biological systems)

Inorganic Chemistry II
CH Prof. Dr. Viktoria Däschlein-Geßner
RG Prof. Dr. Anjana Devi (Inorganic Materials Chemistry)
RG Prof. Dr. Rochus Schmid (Computational Materials Chemistry)


Biochemistry I
CH Prof. Dr. Michael Hollmann (Rezeptor Biochemistry)

Biochemistry II
CH Prof. Dr. Thomas Günther-Pomorski (Molecular Biochemistry)
RG Prof. Dr. Irmgard Dietzel-Meyer (Electrochemistry of neural cells)

RG Prof. Dr. Raphael Stoll (Biomolecular Spectroscopy and RUBiospek)


LS Prof. Dr. Katrin Sommer (Didaktik der Chemie)


RG Prof. Dr. Enrica Bordignon (EPR Spectroscopy)

Organic Chemistry

Organic Chemistry I
RG Prof. Dr. Lukas J. Gooßen (Evonik Chair of Organic Chemistry)
AG Prof. Dr. Stefan Huber ( Organocatalysis and Supramolecular Chemistry)
RG Prof. Dr. Frank Schulz

Organic Chemistry II
CH Prof. Dr. Wolfram Sander (Physical-Organic Chemistry)
RG Prof. Dr. Gerald Dyker (Organic/Organometallic Chemistry)
RG Dr. Christian Merten (Chirality and Vibrational Optical Activity)

Physical Chemistry

Physical Chemistry I
CH Prof. Dr. Karina Morgenstern
RG Prof. Dr. Christian Herrmann (Protein Interactions)

Physical Chemistry II
CH Prof. Dr. Martina Havenith-Newen (High Resolution Laser Spectroscopy)
RG Poul Petersen
RG Prof. Dr. Patrick Nürnberger

Industrial Chemistry

CH Prof. Dr. Martin Muhler (Heterogeneous Redox Catalysis)
RG Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Kleist (Nanostructured Catalyst Materials)
AG Dr.Stefan Kaluza (Preparation of catalysts and three-phase catalysis)
AG Dr.Wei Xia (Carbon materials and electrocatalysis)

Theoretical Chemistry

CH Prof. Dr. Dominik Marx (Ab Initio Simulations)
RG Prof. Dr. Christof Hättig (Quantum Chemistry)
RG Prof. Dr. Lars Schäfer (Molecular Simulation)
RG Dr. Michael Römelt (Emmy-Noether-Group)

Young Faculty Association of the Faculty of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Young Faculty Association of the Faculty of Chemistry and Biochemistry

nach oben / top

Emeriti, Pensionäre und Seniorprofessuren